skip to my loo

Just another crazy ole' day

New Job! I’m so excited!

with one comment

I accepted an offer today to instruct art to autistic kids.  I think this is a great opportunity for me and I’m seriously thinking of looking into the route of becoming an art therapist.  Something I’ve never thought about but think I may really like.  I’ve always said I wouldn’t become a teacher unless I could be an art teacher, because art is my life.  Here in NY becoming an art teacher is difficult because of cut  backs and they don’t offer it in many of the schools.  But now that I’ve discovered art therapy I think I could really go this route.  Wish me luck Saturday is my first day!!!!

Written by Liz

January 26, 2007 at 1:56 am

Posted in Craftiness, Kids

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oooh, congrats!
    do you have any experience with AS kids?

    Mandar

    January 26, 2007 at 11:09 am


Leave a comment